These Hands

art

ImageI have continued  painting dark figures. The process is going rather slowly. The more I paint without answering to anyone the more I am glad to paint. I love that I can continue to make art. I love the power I feel in it. I feel power in creation. I know that I am capable of so much. And sometimes, not all the time, but sometimes, I feel that power acutely. It is my hands which shape these things. my thoughts which guide my hands. I can do so much.

In other news I just sold 6 paintings. I believe I undervalued and undersold them. I wish now that I would not have done this, but I do hope that they found good homes and that those who now own them care for them. I loved them, they were my babies. It was hard for me to part with them. Some part of me wants to care for every beautiful thing which I make.

I have to let it go though. I have to let them go. I can make more. I can make anything. These hands are capable of so much. These hands are powered by my mind.

