Waiting Game

art

Only a couple of weeks before the day. We are moving into the time where the baby can come any week or any day. Time is going  fast and so I know he will be here in the blink of an eye.

I am so excited at this point to hold him, nurse him, rock him, and love him.  However, I am not without total concern.  I am worried that Tristan may be jealous of his baby brother. I really want him to have a positive relationship/ experience with his baby brother and also with  being a big brother. I have no doubt that he will be an amazing big brother because he is a kind and affectionate kid.  I just want him to be happy, after all he is my heart.

Image

It also seems so strange to me that I am going to have another baby who I will love just as much. It doesn’t even seem possible to fit that much love into one place, but I trust that it is possible and that it will happen.

