My Birthday as a MOM~

art
Tristan at a week old

Tristan at a week old

Today is my birthday as a MOM.  It was five years ago today that my oldest son arrived into this world.

At this time five years ago I was still in labor and had been for 24 hours. I had been up for 36 hours and I was hullicinating from the pain and exhaustion.   When Tristan made his exit I was so happy that the labor was over.

I arrived home from the birthing center later that night . Once the dust settled it was only an exhausted I and that little life together. I sat there cradling this being that I was now totally responsible for. That was one of the most scary moments of my life.

As I sat there with my son for the first time. I thought to myself, “I have no idea what I am doing” From that day forward I have been winging it !  As my son grew from baby to toddler i grew with him. Stronger every day ! I have now grown into a MOTHER!

I love you Tristan and thank you for being the greatest teacher I have ever known.  I love you more every day and I learn more about myself an the world around me through ALL of my interactions with you !

