We are almost Homeowners!!!!!

art

ImageSome time this past winter my husband and I decided to do something which we had been throwing around for quite some time. We decided to buy a home. We were not sure how to go about doing this and even once we had tentatively laid plans to do so we remained inactive for some time.

Then a very cold winter storm came. For Floridians like us the cold was almost too much to bare. Our current home, as lovely as it is, is not well insulalted and the heater is not worth turning on as it costs us 300 every 3 weeks in heating full (in florida).

It was this cold that finally pushed us into action. We knew that we wanted to own a home and, with tax season upon us, there is no time like the present.

The first step we took towards homebuying was finding a REALTOR. We found a real estate agent through personal referrals She helped us find a lender to get pre-approved and we began the home search. We found looked through hundreds of listings until we found a few that we wanted to look at.

On our first outing we found OUR HOUSE! I knew that the Home was for us when my husband was excited. He is almost never excited but I could see joy in his eyes. I though the house was lovely but worried that it was at the top of our price range, and was also not enough space for our growing family. Image

His excitement was enough to convince me and that same day we made an OFFER!

We are nearing the end of this journey and the closer we get to closing the more excited I become to LIVE in my own home. I am so excited to have a place for me and my family. We are awaiting the appraisal now and we are eager for the close.

